Italo Disco radio!

Friday, 16 May 2014

Eurotix - The Secret (Album release)

Have you been waiting for someone to make a synthpop album, filled with 80's retro sounds, nice vocals, cool beats and strong melodies? Then your wait is over! Get ready to know "The Secret", the debut album by Swedish synthpop project Eurotix, including the singles "I Plead Insanity", "Life As It Slips Away" and the forthcoming single "Let's Die Young".

Eurotix are ready to put the "pop" back in synthpop. Members Dennis Alexis Hellström (vocals) and Larry Forsberg (keys and knobs) both share a passion for 80's music, so their songs are heavily influenced by the synthpop/italo/eurodisco sound of that era. But with a modern twist.

"We decided right from the start that our main goal was to make an album we'd enjoy listening to ourselves. And if others liked it too, that would be a big bonus. But we've been pleasantly surprised by the positive feedback from synthpop lovers worldwide. They have encouraged us to keep doing the kind of music we know and love. We're having a great time in the studio and we've already begun working on our second album." 

"The Secret" is out now on:

Plus many other digital music stores. A limited CD edition is on its way. Subscribers of the band's official newsletter will be the first to get the pre-order link, so sign up now to make sure you get a copy:

"The Secret" tracklist:

1. Superstar
2. I Plead Insanity
3. Let's Die Young
4. After Before, Before After
5. Life As It Slips Away
6. Replay
7. I'm Ready For My Close-Up
8. The European Man
9. The Secret
10. Don't Let Go
11. Decadence
12. We Have Built A Satellite (To Make It Crash)

For the latest news on Eurotix, like them on Facebook: 

No comments:

Post a Comment